Shifting from Saint to Sinner


Barbara Joye - The Shift Guru
Barbara Joye – The Shift Guru

Please enjoy Yvonne’s Shift Experience in this three part series:

By this time, my son had met and married an eclectic Pagan. That totally blew my mind because of all the preconceived ideas I held and the things my religion had taught about people who were not Christian. Surely, this eclectic Pagan gal was possessed of the devil and going to hell! But Amanda was such a beautiful person inside and out. How could she, the woman my son loved so much, possibly be a bad person? Spending time with her opened my eyes and my mind. Not only was she an honest, committed, loving soul, I come to find out that she didn’t even believe in the devil! Gasp!
After that, I researched and studied all types of religion and found both truth and myths in each one. I found that the Bible had been altered many times to serve the agendas of politicians and leaders of the early Church and Roman government. That knowledge gave me “permission” to keep exploring without worry that God would strike me with a lightning bolt.
I ended my relationship with religious establishments and sought my own path to find the connection that already existed with my Creator. That connection was not based on rules or doctrine. As I moved away from the system of religion, I began to trust my intuition and heed the inner voice that I had been ignoring for years. I began to take personal responsibility for my choices and I regained my power as I exercised my free will rather than allowing people to walk all over me.
Join us on November 27th to read more of this article by Yvonne Perry—a freelance writer and editor, award-winning Amazon.com bestselling author, podcast host, blogger extraordinaire, newsletter publisher, Internet marketing guru, and an outstanding keynote speaker. She is a graduate of American Institute of Holistic Theology where she earned a Bachelor of Science in Metaphysics. http://TheSidSeries.com

Yvonne Perry is a freelance writer and editor, award-winning Amazon.com bestselling author, podcast host, blogger extraordinaire, newsletter publisher, Internet marketing guru, and an outstanding keynote speaker. She is a graduate of American Institute of Holistic Theology where she earned a Bachelor of Science in Metaphysics.

Visit us at:  www.theshiftguru.com

7 Responses to “Shifting from Saint to Sinner”

  1. Yvonne Perry Says:

    Thank you for being such a wonderful blog host, Barbara. I hope others will read the article and leave a comment. I’ll be back to check again later today. Happy Thanksgiving!

    Yvonne

  2. Heartsong Says:

    What a wonderful story of how asking and listening with an open heart and mind led to such an important “shift!” For many people, the fear anything considered remotely occult or metaphysical remain a powerful force, even in the face of evidence of nothing to fear. I struggled with those fears for a long time. I wish I had had the opportunity to read your story and others like it when I was searching, asking, and trembling. 🙂

    Thank you for an excellent series…and I’ll be back to this blog often.

    • shiftguru Says:

      Heartsong

      Thank you so much for your beautiful words and thoughts. I truly appreciate your comments.
      The Shift Guru – Barbara Joye

  3. joyfulradiancecenter Says:

    Great story Yvonne and thank you Barbara for sharing and passing this along… This is the time for people to start searching their sould for their own soul connectinn and this story supports this shift beautifully… I can’t wait to read the rest… Tim

  4. Yvonne Perry Says:

    joyfulradiancecenter, how lovely and kind of you to stop by today. I hope you will keep in touch. I’m on Twitter as writersinthesky and I would love to connect with you there.

  5. Yvonne Perry Says:

    My dear friend, heartsong. You inspire me with your love and courage. Thank you for visit Barbara’s blog today and leaving such wonderful words.

  6. Barbara Techel Says:

    So many, I believe are shifting away from traditional religious belief’s and I applaud you for sharing your experience with us, Yvonne.

    Barbara Techel
    Award winning author of the Frankie the Walk ‘N Roll Dog Book Series
    My passion is bringing a positive face and voice to animals with disabilities
    Frankie is Official Mascot for National Disabled Pets Day and
    Wisconsin Pet Hall of Fame Companion Dog
    http://www.frankiethewalknrolldog.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

