Life’s Adventures – An Opportunity to Shift


Barbara Joye - The Shift Guru
Barbara Joye – The Shift Guru

I have been blessed by the opportunity of adventure lately. Some of those adventures have been delightful, some have been a blend of fun and fright, and some have been just down right difficult. 

As I look back over the past several weeks, I realize that adventures are one of the ways like has of assisting us in creating shifts in our lives – one of the ways life invites us to shift. And, in each adventure there may be one or more shifts available to us, depending upon what we are ‘up for’ at the time. Life and our internal/higher selves are tricky that way. 

One of my fun adventures of late dealt with enjoying a day in the Rocky Mountains with friends. I began the day, blissfully unaware of what was in store for me. We drove to the mountains, spent some time simply being in the beautiful energy of the trees and rocks and wildness that is the Rocky Mountains for me. And, as I enjoyed the elements and my friends, I began to think about what really brought joy into my life. And in these reflections, i felt a shift in my understanding of life and of what really creates joy for me. 

When was the last time that you and life, working together, created a shift for you to consider as you were having fun? consider the value of fun and the shifts that can easily and naturally evolve from simply having fun. 

Monday we will explore the value of shifts created in adventures of fear. 

Visit us at  www.theshiftguru.com if you are considering re-inventing yourself and would like seasoned support. 

For a tutorial on belief changes, visit  www.the-light-won.com  and review the book The Light Won: A Tutorial in Co-creation.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

