Holiday Memories – Family


Barbara Joye - The Shift Guru
Barbara Joye – The Shift Guru

For me, family is an important part of my holiday tradition. And, also for me, I define family as those individuals whom I am close to and enjoy being with. 

This was not the definition my parents used as they were of the old school that family was bound by blood relationship. And, I can remember many a holiday season when they would bundle us all up, rather begrudgingly, to visit family members…individuals that they did not generally see any other time of the year. 

And, most likely due to this memory and the belief it instilled in me, I have chosen to define my holiday family differently. 

How do you choose to define your holiday family?  And remember, you are always in choice in all of your definitions and beleifs…the societal norms are ever-present and we have a choice of aligning to them or not…our choice.  So, how do you choose to define your holiday family and what might we learn from your choices? 

The Shift Guru is focused on assisting individuals in shifting their beliefs about themselves and live so they may enjoy the life they came into this incarnation to enjoy. visit us at http://www.theshiftguru.comto learn more. 

And follow me on my twitter and Facebook 

And for an amazing book on shifting your life, visit www.the-light-won.com.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

