Shifting Beliefs – The Belief in Your Own Self Worth


Barbara Joye - The Shift Guru
Barbara Joye – The Shift Guru

And if I am to take seriously the recommendation to live as an Arch Angel, it occurred to me that I had to believe in my self worth – my own worthiness.  And once again, this is not something that I as a child (or as an adult) have had a great deal of education and training and practice. 

What does it really mean to believe in our own self worth?  And does that look self focused?  Does that cause someone to appear to be self-absorbed and without thought or concern for others?  Or, is it just the opposite, as some of my friends think?  Does it mean that I would end up giving all to everyone else due to the fact that I fully understand my own worth, my own worthiness? 

Ponder, for a moment, what elements of yourself you do not find worthy or trust in the worthiness of.  Think for a moment about the skills and aptitudes and talents you have that you have not fully developed because…. (and there are a myriad of stories and approaches to not developing our talents and aptitudes).  And then consider if perhaps, just perhaps, the lack of development is due, in part, to a lack of self-worth or sense of worth as it relates to that skill, talent, aptitude.  

Or perhaps, as I identified for me, you have not developed that talent or skill or aptitude because it might lead you down some very interesting and less than normal paths in life.  And isn’t being outside of the norm one of our the greatest fears for the vast majority of us? 

Take just a moment and consider how much you truly believe in your own self worth.  And then reflect upon how awesome life will be when you do truly believe in your own self worth. 

 The Shift Guru is focused on assisting individuals in shifting their beliefs about themselves and live so they may enjoy the life they came into this incarnation to enjoy. visit us at http://www.theshiftguru.comto learn more. 

To listen to the most recent ‘Shift Your Belief” podcast, featuring interviews and observations which just may assist you in shifting your life, go to www.energyofthespirit.com

And follow me on my Twitter and Facebook 

And for an amazing book on shifting your life, visit www.the-light-won.com 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Shifting Beliefs – The Belief in Your Own Self Worth”

  1. Tim Loomis Says:

    Self-worth has been a wonderful obstacle for me to turn into a blessing…

  2. Barbara Joye Says:

    Tim,
    What a wonderful awreness. You are truly blessed by your approach to life. Have an awesome day.
    Barbara Joye

Leave a Reply

