Shifting A Belief: You Are Your World


Barbara Joye - The Shift Guru
Barbara Joye – The Shift Guru

There are days when I find it totally unacceptable to be responsible for my life.  Other days I am willing to be partially responsible for my life.  And then there are the very few days when I am totally and completely willing to take full accountability for my life.

I wonder when we began to think that we truly had a choice.  After all, don’t we have to live it anyway…aren’t we the individuals in our own skin?  When I understood that I might as well take responsibility for all of the joy and sorrow and pain and blessings in my life, I began to demand more.  In fact, I began to expect more.  Somehow, for me, the shift from victim to responsible person made me even more determined to have a life worth getting up for each  morning.And then I realized, in a blinding flash (or something like that) that I am the one responsible.  And I began to understand what it would take for me to create the life I desire.  And, as I asked myself, I ask you now: ‘What would you be willing to do to know that you will awaken every morning pleased with all the beautiful day before you will bring?’  Truly, what would you be willing to do?The Shift Guru is focused on assisting individuals in shifting their beliefs about themselves and live so they may enjoy the life they came into this incarnation to enjoy. visit us at http://www.theshiftguru.comto learn more.To listen to the most recent ‘Shift Your Belief” podcast, featuring interviews and observations which just may assist you in shifting your life, go to www.energyofthespirit.com.

And follow me on my Twitter and FacebookAnd for an amazing book on shifting your life, visit www.the-light-won.com 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

