Your View of the World – Clean the Glass


Barbara Joye - The Shift Guru
Barbara Joye – The Shift Guru

 

And the question is:  How clear are your glasses to the world?  Of the world you are seeing, how much is created by the ‘junk’ you have on your glasses to the world?
These questions caused me to begin to consider the impact of how we view the world, how clear our glasses are, on what we perceive of life and actually experience of life due to our perceptions.  How much of what we consider life is provided or not providing us is due to how clear we are keeping our glasses?
I was talking with a friend of mine the other day and he told me that my only real job, the job of any of us, is simply to keep the glass as clear as possible.  For, by keeping the glass clear, we are able to more likely perceive life in the manner most positive and possible.  What a perspective.  I had not thought on how clear I was keeping my glasses.

And I began to clear my glasses.  Every time I perceived doubt and worry, I would spend a few moments and ask myself how clear are my glasses.  Every time I would feel like life was not treating me fairly, I would stop for a moment and clear my glasses.  And, lo and behold, life changed.  Or, rather, my perspective of life changed.
When was the last time you cleared your glasses??????

The Shift Guru is focused on assisting individuals in shifting their beliefs about themselves and live so they may enjoy the life they came into this incarnation to enjoy. visit us at http://www.theshiftguru.comto learn more. 

To listen to the most recent ‘Shift Your Belief” podcast, featuring interviews and observations which just may assist you in shifting your life, go to www.energyofthespirit.com

And follow me on my Twitter and Facebook 

And for an amazing book on shifting your life, visit www.the-light-won.com 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

