The Belief: I Bless Others


Lets shift a bit and focus on what I consider a more positive and life affirming belief…the belief that we are blessed.

One of the things I hate the most are people who are always showering others with blessings in an angry and victimized state.  I don’t want that blessing…I want to feel blessed first inside and then to receive it from the outside.

I was working with a young gentleman the other day.  He told me that he always showers blessings on others…why were they not showing blessings on him.  I was a bit taken back.  Knowing a bit about this gent (pretty angry and victimized the most of the time), I asked him how he showers blessings. He replied: “I end my emails with the word ‘blessings’ and say it at the end of any phone or personal conversation. And I don’t receive any back.  What is wrong with people?”

My answer to him was that he is not in fact blessing people.  He is being a victim to the blessing mentality. 

My beliefs are that affective blessings are heartfelt with no strings attached. 

He grumbled and walked away. 

How do you bless others?  How do you receive blessings?  Are their strings attached?

Shift Your Perspective – Shift Your Belief – Shift Your Life Experience

How would you like to consider shifting those beliefs? 

This information is addressed in The Creating Formula.  To hear a chapter or two, go to http://www.podiobooks.com/title/the-creating-formula

Follow me on www.Facebook.com/TheShiftGuru

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “The Belief: I Bless Others”

  1. T. Michael Says:

    Note that the definition of bless is, “to bestow good of any kind upon” or “to give honour or glory to.” (Random House and Collins English dictionaries) Therefore, to bless without action is meaningless, just as faith without works is dead (James 2:20).

    To truely bless requires action, not just simply saying “blessings”. This is because we live in a free will universe and it is a free will universe precisely because it is an action universe. In order to excersize my free will, I need to take action and to be responsible for that action.

  2. John868 Says:

    Very nice site!

  3. mifa fahrrad Says:

    Wow! what an idea ! What a concept ! Beautiful .. Amazing ? I usually don?t post in Blogs but your blog forced me to, amazing work.. beautiful ?

    • shiftguru Says:

      Thank you – there are so many beliefs that we are not even aware of which are delightfully (or not delightfully) running our lives.
      Be Blessed
      Barbara

Leave a Reply

