Belief: I do not have Enough Energy


If I have heard it from one friend, I have heard it from many…I simply do not have enough energy for the holidays!  They simply take too much out of me! I am totally unable to enjoy them…I am drained!

If you are anticipating this same event in your life during this time of wonderfulness (yes, that is what is intended). then I highly recommend you shift a few of your beliefs (and most likely actions) so you can enjoy the holidays.  I challenge you:

  • If you tell me others expect you to do things…then I challenge you to view your own expectations of yourself;
  • If you tell me that I don’t understand…then I challenge you to consider how you have acquiesced to being a victim to the holidays;
  • And, if you tell me that there is simply not enough time…I challenge you to spend time only on that which you find valuable and to leave everything else to everyone else.  Many people have more than enough time.

Too often we allow ourselves to be driven to desperation by our own expectations of ourselves and the expectations we perceive others have on us.  Begin with some honest discussions – with yourself, with your loved ones, and then shift how you approach this holiday time. 

Consider, just for a moment, how much more powerful this holiday time will be if you are able to actually enjoy it!

How would you like to consider shifting some of your long-held  beliefs? 

Shift Your Perspective – Shift Your Belief – Shift Your Life Experience

This information is addressed in The Creating Formula.  To hear a chapter or two, go to http://www.podiobooks.com/title/the-creating-formula

Follow me on www.Facebook.com/TheShiftGuru

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

