Belief, Faith, and Trust


I was talking to a good friend the other day.  We were discussing the difference between Belief and Faith.  I loved the story he shared (thank you Michael).  It is as follows:

Picture this – if you will. 

You go to the circus.  Maybe Cirque du Soliel.

There is a high wire act.

As you sit in the audience, you watch with bated breath as a young man climbs to the pinnacle of the big top and proceeds to push a wheelbarrow across the high wire!

Belief is “knowing” that he will make it safely across the high wire.

Faith is climbing up there and getting in the wheelbarrow.

And I will add to this – Trust is sitting there chatting with the gent pushing the wheelbarrow without a care in the world!

What do you have belief, faith and trust in?

How would you like to consider shifting some of your long-held  beliefs? 

Shift Your Perspective – Shift Your Belief – Shift Your Life Experience

This information is addressed in The Creating Formula.  To hear a chapter or two, go to http://www.podiobooks.com/title/the-creating-formula

Follow me on www.Facebook.com/TheShiftGuru

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Belief, Faith, and Trust”

  1. effective article marketing Says:

    I’m somewhere in the middle. I mean, I don’t exclude it but neither am I willing to let myself convinced without taking the time to further investigate.

    • shiftguru Says:

      And I believe you are on a really fine course in considering and then investigating…for, in my beliefs, we each have differing aspects of everythng hat relate and don’t relate. Well done.
      Barbara

Leave a Reply

