The Case of BE vs DO


I think the 50’s singers really had it right when they used background music of ‘dobe, dobe, doooo!’ for we certainly are the ‘do’ culture.

And yet, when I connect with my Angelic Guides and Team, they continually ask me why I am doing rather than being.  And then they go on to make the point that being accomplishes much more, is easier, and less strenuous.

While doing, from their perspective, is harder, takes longer, and typically accomplishes much less…even in the physical realm.

So, I am becoming a proponent of ‘being’ and am approaching life from a ‘doing from a being perspective’.  Not that I really know what that means in each and every instance.  Rather, I am practicing at listening for guidance before taking action.  For me, this is a very different place and may take a lot of practice.

Yet, from what I have seen so far, this is an incredible way to live.

How might you live your life from a ‘being’ perspective?

Shift Your Perspective – Shift Your Belief – Shift Your Life Experience

This information is addressed in The Creating Formula.  To hear a chapter or two, go to http://www.podiobooks.com/title/the-creating-formula

Follow me on www.Facebook.com/TheShiftGuru

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “The Case of BE vs DO”

  1. T Michael Says:

    Thank you and the boys for this reminder on this perspective. You’ve given me the opportunity to shift, which I needed.

    • shiftguru Says:

      Hello Michael,
      How are you doing these days? Life has been most interesting for me – my Mom passed and I am still in the aftermath of that process.
      Take care – Barbara

Leave a Reply

